not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

tadaa! knitted puppet

1 Comment

As usual (I love that I wrote that, it’s merely a 2 year tradition), Stepson and I made boxes for Operation Shoebox to send across the world as a parcel of love for those in need.  He chose a 10-14year old boy, and I prepared a box for a 5-9year old girl.

As part of my box I knitted up a pattern from their site, a puppet in the vague shape of a teddy bear, and tadaa! Here it is!

IMG_0644 IMG_0645

Have you completed any projects recently?

Author: notyouraveragezoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @noturaveragezoe

One thought on “tadaa! knitted puppet

  1. Oh that is such a cute puppet, I’m sure it will bring that girl a lot of joy. And what an awesome ‘tradition’ to have. I think 3rd year makes it an official tradition, so next year you’ll be all set 🙂

Leave a Reply

