not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

frugal valentines day makes

Leave a comment

I managed to complete my challenge of Valentines day for £5!

I made a card for hubby using existing supplies:

WP_20140213_002

and I covered the house with heart shaped confetti (again using exisiting supplies).

WP_20140213_001

Hubby showed me a book he wanted that was £4.49 – and so I came in under budget!  Woohoo!

My hoarding tendancies really paid off, however – I also managed to use up bits and bobs and it encouraged me to make more (of not all) our cards for birthdays and christmas – so really a happy experience all round!

Author: notyouraveragezoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @noturaveragezoe

Leave a Reply

