not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

yet another tadaaa!

Leave a comment

I know, I know!  You wait months for me to finish something, and then I go and spoil you with 2 tadaas in a week.

Crazy.

IMAG0729

This is rather a botched tadaa.  It is finished though, and so it counts.

I had planned on making a bib, but I run out of the yarn as I came to the ties, so I finished it as a flannel/burp cloth.

IMAG0728However, it now has a rounded bottom (don’t we all) and a flat top (ditto).

So it is mainly a test knit, and I get to keep it!

I used 38g of stash 100% Rowan cotton (handknit cotton I think) which was rather clever because it means I’ve used up 100g in  May.

IMAG0730The pattern is Whoo loves ya Baby? and can be found on Ravelry or here completely free of charge!  She has lots of motifs available, my favourites including the hippo and the elephant.

How are your creative pursuits going?

Take care,

nyaz

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

Leave a Reply

