not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

Simple Woman’s Daybook, 13th May 2013

2 Comments

Here is my latest entry for the daybook as hosted by: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…

It’s pouring with rain, yet again.

I am thinking…

I should be pleased that I have sorted my planning for this week’s lessons, but I’m just worrying about getting ahead with next week.

I am thankful…

That I have beloved husband in my life.  He is ridiculously perfect for me.  We are a complete soulmate match.

In the kitchen…

I have rhubarb that I stewed last night.  hmmmmmm….

I am wearing…

black trousers, thermal vest, beige tunic and a nice pair of dangly earrings…. and a bit of my lunch…. whoops!

I am creating…

ideas in my head that I hope to bring to fruition during half term.  All yarny and fabricy of course.

I am going…

to plan 1/2 term and make sure I indulge myself and start to value myself more.  I need to take care of me.

I am wondering…

when my wrists will stop hurting after all the jarring with the digging we did again this weekend.  We have incredibly stoney ground and everytime I hit one the spade reverberated and gave my wrists a battering.

I am reading…

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of her own making, 3 back issues of Style at Home magazine, and some CBT paperwork.

I am hoping…

to get called for interview for my perfect job this week.

I am looking forward to…

seeing my neice, nephew, brother- and sister-in-law, and extended family at the weekend.

I am learning…

to take care of myself; to do a regular skincare routine; to prioritise; to speak up; to relax at work; to declutter; to resist accumulation; to laugh;

Around the house…

everytime I do this I think I should hoover… I do hoover, just not regularly enough.  Planting fruit trees was our priority for 2 weekends in a row… I didn’t want them to die. 

I am pondering…

alot.

A favorite quote for today…

leap and a net will appear

One of my favorite things…

coffee with my hubby

A few plans for the rest of the week:

do next week’s planning, drive to Manchester to see multiple family members, assess class subtraction and science skills.

A peek into my day…

IMAG0710

Bunny wanted to help me cut out petals….

What will you be doing today?

Take care

nyaz

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook, 13th May 2013

  1. How wonderful that you have found your perfect soulmate!

    Hope you get called in for the interview for the job you want.

    Visiting from The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Leave a Reply

