not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

worrywart

2 Comments

“Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?” (Matthew 6:27 (NIV))

I read this quote on one of my favourite blogs, miss peaches weird because normal isn’t working.

The words she quotes were spoken by Jesus Christ, and I find they resonate deeply with me.

Worrying is more than second nature to me. It’s an innate part of me. Since I resigned from my position as a teacher without another position to go to (which was the right thing to do for my emotional well being) I am already worrying about money, getting a new job and so on and so forth…

So now seems the perfect time to start trusting in God, offering up my worries and trusting that He will provide for us. He will if I remain true and faithful and keep up my true and pure love for Him in return.

Take care,

nyaz

 

Author: notyouraveragezoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @noturaveragezoe

2 thoughts on “worrywart

  1. Hi! Congratulations on making the leap out of teaching, I am very jealous of your bravery. Don’t worry about it (easier said than done, I know!) but it will be fine. Tutoring/exam marking may be an option if things get tight and besides, theres no point having the money if you’re too stressed/depressed to do something with it. Your health and in particular your mental health are far far far more important than any job, it will all work out. Absolute best of luck with it though. Keep us updated with how its going and for me especially, what life on the other side of teaching is like! I am potentially making this same decision over the next couple of years so this is a big point of interest for me at the moment! Anyway, good luck! x

    • Thank you for being so sweet. I’m not going to leave teavhiung just yet, i’m going to see how supply goes and hopefully get a new job. If I can’t cope again, then it’s a time to reconsider. I’ve been a bar tender, usher, coffee shop gal and worked in a chemist before so I know I have earning potential. It’s the interviews that scare, and floor, me! I’ll of course keep my ramblings on here! Take care, Zx

Leave a Reply

