not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

inspiration

3 Comments

I’m going to be honest.

I’m finding things a little hard at the moment.  Well a lot hard most days and a little hard some days.

On days like these it’s all I can do to get up out of bed and dress (though feeding myself lots of food is not a problem…)

I’m trying to knit more.

I’m trying to think more, and obsess less.

I’m trying to read more – novels, factual books, self help books.

I’m drinking a lot of tea.

I’m trying to find inspirational music.

I wonder sometimes whether I am trying too hard.

Still, I just wanted to let you know that I still love blogging, just bear with me if the posts are more infrequent sometimes.

Take care,

nyaz

PS 18-25 Feb I’m going to France with my mum on what will essentially be a knitting retreat, and I will be internet free, so don’t forget to miss me!

Author: notyouraveragezoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @noturaveragezoe

3 thoughts on “inspiration

  1. Hang in there – not all days are easy and life is definitely a ride on the roller coaster. My motto is – Instead of waiting for the rain to stop – learn to dance in the rain. We tend to be way to hard on ourselves and you have been doing SO MUCH!!!!! Your January to do list made me tired – LOL. Enjoy the trip with your Mum – happy knitting to you both and know that you WILL be missed! Hugs to you 🙂

  2. Chin up Zoe. This too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

