not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

book # 23, 2012

Leave a comment

I actually finished this book on 27 October, but haven’t had a chance to write about it yet!

So #23/26 (!!!) is Dawn French’s A Tiny Bit Marvellous

To start with I was disappointed.  I expected laugh out loud funny.  I wanted to warm to each and every character.  I didn’t, and I didn’t.

However, it was pulling me along more than the false start of Major Pettigrew’s last stand did (I lasted 100 pages and gave up.  When I don’t want to pick it up to read, there’s something not clicking.  Life is too short and there are too many books to read to keep going with uninspiring literature that you are forcing yourself to read, when it’s not compulsory!) so I continued.

I’m glad I did.  It had a little twist, and a nice ending.  I’m not sure, however, that I would be desperate to read another by her.

Take care,

nyaz

PS have you any recommendations for me?

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

Leave a Reply

