not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

10 things I don’t need to be happy

Leave a comment

Inspired by Andrea over at Want what you have – truly inspiring.  I wish she was my friend in real life! – Here are 10 things I don’t need to be happy…

  1. a credit card
  2. a tablet computer
  3. a TV in every room
  4. Cable/sattelite TV
  5. designer clothing
  6. to accumulate “stuff”
  7. junk food
  8. to “keep up with the Joneses”
  9. a high powered job and lots of money
  10. a huge house

and 10 things I do need to be happy:

  1. beloved
  2. faith (in myself, the world, a God)
  3. my health
  4. my family
  5. nutritious food (not too much!)
  6. tea (I’m an addict, but generally to decaff…)
  7. yarn (I am not perfect)
  8. time at home
  9. a home
  10. to feel safe

What would be on your top 10s?

Take care,

nyaz

Author: notyouraveragezoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @noturaveragezoe

Leave a Reply

