not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

Obese – A year to save my life weigh in week 1

4 Comments

Ok, not a natty blog title I know.

And I am deadly disappointed with myself.

I did 2 trike rides (off road no less) on friday we went 4.9 miles and sunday we did 4.5miles – the latter with hills that made me grunt and groan and sweat.

I didn’t consume too much, although the last tier of the wedding cake has been cut into now.

However, I obviously haven’t done enough.

This week i GAINED 2.25lbs.  WHAT!??!?!?!?!

I suppose I could weigh myself again tomorrow to make it a full week but I’m going to be honest and say I am pretty devastated.

Anyway, the fight wont be won by giving up will it?

Onwards.  51 weeks and 82lbs to lose.  An average of 1.5lbs a week.

I can do it.

Take care,

nyaz

PS are you joining in?  How did you do?

 

PPS anyone want to do me a little icon for this feature?  I’d really like that…

Author: notyouraveragezoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @noturaveragezoe

4 thoughts on “Obese – A year to save my life weigh in week 1

  1. Don’t feel too disheartened by the gain – a lot of people can find they’ll gain weight when they first start exercising as the muscles retain water. Try upping your water intake! I saw on another post of yours that you aren’t going to Slimming World groups because of financial reasons – did you know that your GP can sort you out with 12 weeks free group sessions with SW if he believes you’re motivated enough to lose the weight?

    • Thanks for the tip! I made an appointment to see the doctor today, so hopefully she’ll come through for me on tuesday!

      Thanks for being so sweet also re the gain! My body is a little unpredictable!

      Speak soon!

      Zoe xxx

  2. Zoe,
    I am in the same boat as you, as far as my weight goes, and the best piece of advice I EVER got was… :”the choices you are making are about getting your body healthier, not a number on a scale”. As long as you continue to eat well and exercise, your body can figure out the rest, I cannot tell you how much pain and heartache I have gone thru over a number on a scale! Weigh yourself as little as possible, I’m doing it once a week, but began doing it several times a day!!! Stay strong and hang in there!

Leave a Reply

