not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

book #18, 2012

Leave a comment

I read a book whilst on honeymoon.  Actually I could have read a couple, but I only took one so I read one.

My lady of Cleeves, by Margaret Campbell Barnes.

Originally written in 1947, and the version I read (nicked from my mum’s vast bookshelves) was printed in 1971, but this didn’t stop me being transported into a wonderfully rich historical novel about Anne of Cleeves (Henry VIII’s 4th wife), Hans Holbein, the eminent painter and the Tudor world that I so love to read novels about.

Definitely a recommended read!

Take care,

nyaz

Any books to recommend me?

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

Leave a Reply

