not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

book #13, 2012

Leave a comment

This isn’t an exciting book, but as I am committed to trying to keep uptodate on my resolutions – I must post about it!!

Book #13 was “Confounding, Fascinating Facts & Curious Questions” which my motherinlawtobe gave me for christmas. 

It was filled of the kind of trivia that I love – not hugely useful until you do a pub quiz when you can’t remember it.  It had some standard stuff in like Coca-Cola originally having miniscule amoutns of cocaine in, but it also had some interesting things in too.  Although the chapter called “Laughable Laws” wasn’t laugh out loud funny, just filled with “really? that’s nuts!” moments.

If you like a quick read and you like trivia, it could be worth your while reading it.

Take care,

nyaz

PS any good reads recently?

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

Leave a Reply

