not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

first book 2012

Leave a comment

Well it’s taken 3 months (oh the shame!) to finish a book and this was a b-i-i-i-g book.  Not like at school.  Those big books are B-I-I-I-I-G books.  See the difference?  Good.

The Distant Hours by Kate Morton.

It’s the second of her books that I’ve read and I have to admit that I preferred “The House at Riverton”

Don’t get me wrong, the book was good.  It took me away to a world of World War 2, evacuees, mystery love affairs, modern complex relationships and a stately home.

I did enjoy it.

I just found it hard going as it was over 600pages long.  When you are dipping in and out during commuting journeys it felt just a little too involved.

But that’s just me.

How about you read it and let me know what you think?

 

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

Leave a Reply

