not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

money-wise march

Leave a comment

As part of Lent I am resolving to get money-wise in March, and hoping to do things like have no spend days, clear my credit cards, look at my savings scheme and more!  (If you don’t know my resolutions – where you been?  read my backlog of posts immediately!).

I will have hazards – we have 5 family birthdays in April to prepare for and send so I tend to get started in March, plus I’ve been having car problems (warning lights off and on both cars), Mother’s – where does the apostrophe go? Day and so on.  Still I figure if I’m more aware than normal and take care with my money then at least I’m one stop ahead of myself. 

I’m going to start with a £10 spend week from 1-7 March, well basically from today.  All the basics are covered, mortgage, food bills, petrol, so I should be fine… should be… Will be. 

If you’d like to join me, leave a comment or even a thrifty tip below.  How much will we save?

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

Leave a Reply

