not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

lazy sunday afternoon

Leave a comment

Today has been a day of laziness.  Of cuddles and cakes:

of bunny taking over the floor infront of my computer desk so that I’ve had to take up residence on the dining table.  Of strong coffee and long overdue reading:

A sunday that will involve costume planning for book day (more nearer the time) and knitting another mughug,

whilst dreaming of the projects I would like to start soon.  I want to try and copy these gloves that I bought 3 years ago:

and I ache to start my liesel and intend to buy the yarn for an effortless cardigan and Vitamin D cardigan.

Isn’t it just yummy?  The perfect antidote to rain that was so loud on the flats’ roofs I thought they would collapse.  

Now I intend to make a cottage pie, a pot of tea and watch Grand Designs whilst I knit with my beloved. 

Life just doesn’t get better.

Author: notyouraveragezoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @noturaveragezoe

Leave a Reply

