not your average zoe

life, love and knitting

readathon

Leave a comment

Amazingly, since I started my hectic job and lost all the free time that allowed me to knit freely and fully, I have read more than ever!  I love my reading (see previous post) and as a result I have decided to actually document the books I’ve read to make myself feel a little bit brilliant.  It’s allowed.  Most are a bit trashy, but I’ve enjoyed them all.  And the ones that surprised me the most were the recommended reads at my local library.  At the moment they are doing a Royal Wedding promotion, I showed Sim the speech books but I think he’d left his card at home…

Since January 2011:

The very thought of you – Rosie Alison (super)

Thai Die, Sins and Needles, Knitting Bones, Sew Far, So Good (a trilogy)  all by Monica Ferris

Brown Owl’s Guide to Life – Kate Harrison

Pictures at an Exhibition and Rough Music – Patrick Gale

The Little Giant of Aberdeen County – Tiffany Baker (big love for this one)

*sigh of self satisfaction*

Author: Zoe

for more info see my all about me page! tweet @zoedidthat

Leave a Reply

